

The Sephardic Jewish Brotherhood of America 67-67 108th Street, Forest Hills, NY 11375

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sedat Behar President Jeffrey Beja First Vice President Marvin Marcus Second Vice President Jay Matalon Treasurer Andrew Marcus Secretary Daniel Small Financial Secretary Renee Motola Assist. Treasurer David Schribman Assist. Financial Secretary

CENTRAL COUNCIL

Raphael Alcabes Benjamin Altman **Renee Barocas** Asaf Behar Alex Beja Samantha Beja Zack Ben-Ezra Alexander Benoliel Alexandra Brenner Robert Carlson Isaac Choua Larissa Cohen Sharon Assael Davis Lexie Eskenazi-Rindler **Claire Ezratty** Jeffrey Ezratty Jodi Ezratty Rabbi Daniel Hadar Julia Keahey Aaron Levy Ariella Niego Levy Rabbi Yosef Lopez Ethan Marcus Joel Marcus Ben Morgenroth Pinhas Nissani Joely Pasetsky Berty Pilosof Ian Pomerantz Jacob Shabay Zelda Stollman Rabbi Devin Maimon Villarreal Andrea Werner

January 22, 2025

Dear Student,

It is with pleasure that we enclose a scholarship application for the 2025 scholarship awards.

Please follow the instructions and requirements exactly so there will be no reason for delay in receiving and processing your application or for possible disqualification.

I. Application

- A. Applications must be filled out completely by you (not your parents). If an item on the application does not apply to you, please so indicate by writing N/A in the appropriate space.
- B. Please include all necessary documents. Nathan applications should be included only if you are applying for the Nathan award, in which case only completed Nathan applications together with the necessary tax forms will be considered.
- C. Additional pages should be submitted to list your interests, extracurricular activities, and a short summary about yourself to help us know you better. Note - this is considered part of the application.
- D. All application materials, including official transcripts, should be submitted via email to <u>Scholarship@SephardicBrotherhood.com</u>.
- **II.** Submission Dates
 - A. Applications Completed applications must be received no later than March 17, 2025
 - B. Tax forms (for Nathan applicants only) must be received no later than April 16, 2025.



The Sephardic Jewish Brotherhood of America 67-67 108th Street, Forest Hills, NY 11375

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Sedat Behar President Jeffrey Beja First Vice President Marvin Marcus Second Vice President Jay Matalon Treasurer Andrew Marcus Secretary Daniel Small Financial Secretary Renee Motola Assist. Treasurer David Schribman Assist. Financial Secretary

CENTRAL COUNCIL

Raphael Alcabes Benjamin Altman **Renee Barocas** Asaf Behar Alex Beja Samantha Beja Zack Ben-Ezra Alexander Benoliel Alexandra Brenner Robert Carlson Isaac Choua Larissa Cohen Sharon Assael Davis Lexie Eskenazi-Rindler **Claire Ezratty** Jeffrey Ezratty Jodi Ezratty Rabbi Daniel Hadar Julia Keahey Aaron Levv Ariella Niego Levy Rabbi Yosef Lopez Ethan Marcus Ioel Marcus Ben Morgenroth Pinhas Nissani Joely Pasetsky Berty Pilosof Ian Pomerantz Jacob Shabay Zelda Stollman Rabbi Devin Maimon Villarreal Andrea Werner

- C. Transcripts It is imperative that we have your latest available transcript by March 17, 2025. No application will be considered without a transcript.
- D. Letters of Acceptance from college or university (where applicable) must be forwarded to us by April 10, 2025 at the latest sooner if possible, together with your enrollment intentions.

III. Additional Requirements

- A. No student will be eligible for consideration if his/her dues are not paid up to date.
- B. Only full members of the Sephardic Jewish Brotherhood of America are eligible for scholarship awards. New members must be paid members for 3 years before they or their children are eligible to apply for scholarships.
- C. Students between the grades of high school junior and continuing graduate student are eligible for consideration.

If you have any questions, please email <u>Scholarship@SephardicBrotherhood.com</u> and our Committee will get back to you. You may also call our offices Monday -Friday. The office manager will relay your questions to the Committee and we will get back to you as soon as possible with an answer.

We look forward to receiving your applications and beginning the process of selecting this year's scholarship recipients.

Good luck to you all!

Sincerely,

Marvin Marcus Chair Scholarship and Education Committee